Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Wheels, Tires and Suspension Forum sponsored by The Tire Rack

Closed Thread

Old 01-26-2009, 01:51 AM   #1
psx180sx

Drives: 2008 Yaris 3dr.
Any one here know if Drag wheels/rims from Discount tire are any good?

I've seen these on the discount tire site. They have some pretty interesting styles kinda like knock-off rotas. I've been out of the car scene for a while & I don't ever recall the Drag brand. Are they of decent quality? Are they light?
Thanks.
Old 01-26-2009, 07:42 AM   #2
kimona
Super Moderator

Drives: 2014 White VITZ
Decent wheels. Great prices. Excellent vendor.
Old 01-26-2009, 10:51 AM   #3
Astroman
Modded Moderator

Drives: 07 Toyota Yaris, 71 Galaxie
I've been using Drag DR-9's for about 2 years now and they work great, although my 215/35R17 nitto neogen tires weigh 40lbs each with the wheel so they weigh 7lbs ea. more than stock. I've gotten many complements though on my wheels.
Old 01-26-2009, 01:39 PM   #4
Thirty-Nine
Small cars are a big deal

Drives: 2007 Yaris Liftback
Send a message via AIM to Thirty-Nine
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimona View Post
Decent wheels. Great prices. Excellent vendor.
Agreed. Although they're not ultra-expensive, forged, high end wheels like Mr. Russelt3hPirate likes, they are definitely a good price and will be fine everyday wheels.
Old 01-27-2009, 10:18 AM   #5
Altitude

Drives: '08 LB MT Bayou
I have DR17's on mine - no issues and they look great. If you find something you like, buy it.

If you are going to be racing your car, then you might consider going for wheels built for such a thing, but if you want nice looking wheels for everyday use then you won't have a problem.

And before some of you make the comment - no I am not going to drop it!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CIMG00951.jpg (276.1 KB, 101 views)
Old 01-27-2009, 11:43 AM   #6
contraband831
El Huevo